top of page

Two weeks on...

My new baby, Strategy, is now two weeks old, and has done well. The reviews, so so important, have been excellent, and i currently have 23 in the UK and 7 in the US, all 4 and 5* reviews.

At this point I want to say a massive thank you to the bloggers, who took part in the blog tour for six days. You are all such an enormous help. I had actually started to list names to thank you properly, but it got so confusing I scrapped that idea. Most use clever names for their blogs, and it's not always possible to find real names, lol. So thank you, thank you, thank you to all of you - you know who you are!

And on to the next one. My new baby, currently at 20,000 words, is called A Legal Issue. Don't count on that being the title at the end, that could very easily change. It is a story of abduction primarily, of murder, of love...

On to more personal issues - Dom, my sixteen year old grandson, achieved awesome grades in GCSE exams, and has now left Westfield School, thank goodness. He moves on to All Saints School as he begins two years of preparation for his A levels, taking Business Studies, Maths and History, all A grades at GCSE level. So proud of him. Further than that, he is my technical guru, so I'm now approaching panic mode, because one day he will leave me to go to University, and my technical expertise has two years to get up to the level of his. Hahahahaha.

I seem to be in quite a bit of demand for speaking engagements, so just in case anyone can make it, these are in my diary up to mid-October.

15 September - Crystal Peaks Supernatural and Horror group, 2pm in Crystal Peaks Library, Sheffield. This will only be a short talk and will centre on Winterscroft.

7 October - Inside the mind of a crime writer, Morley Lit Fest, Morley Town Hall, Nr.Leeds. 1 - 3 pm. I am part of a panel of authors, all giving short readings. I will be there with Liz Mistry, Malcolm Hollingdrake, A A Dhand, and Andy Barrett. Tickets are £5 each.

9 October - Highfields Library, Sheffield, 5 - 6 pm. Sheffield Libraries Week.

11 October - Hillsborough Library, Sheffield, 11 - 12 pm. Sheffield Libraries Week.

12 October - Chapeltown Library, Sheffield, 2 - 3 pm. Sheffield Libraries Week.

Everybody is welcome, at any of these venues. Just let the relevant place know, they have to arrange seating.


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page