top of page

Strategy launch day

It's here. The day is finally here. Book number five is now out there, on its own, away from its mama.

It's a scary thought; it's taken me a long time to get to this point, and the book that began life in the coffee bar in Tesco, Rotherham (Rotherham of all places!!) is now complete and open to praise or criticism. Palpitation time.

I have to give a big shout out to Fred and Betsy Freeman of Bloodhound Books, who gave me my first publishing contract exactly two years ago. Without them, nothing would have been possible. Bloodhound has now grown to an exciting sixty or so brilliant authors, and I am so proud to be part of the kennel.

This blog should be all about Strategy, but Strategy wouldn't have existed without 34 Days. I loved writing 34 Days; hands up, I got it wrong in places, but it was an international bestseller, for all that! I judge my success with a book by the number of reviews, and 34 Days is currently sitting at 174 reviews in the UK, and a massive 270 reviews in the US. So a huge thank you to everybody who takes the time to read and review!

The links to both books are here; I firmly believe you need to read 34 Days first. The complexity of the plot meant that Strategy couldn't really be a standalone book.

Strategy:

34 Days:

And just to clarify why I should be sitting in a Rotherham coffee bar, I had been to visit an amazing shop called Grimm and Co, which sells wands, magical spells, potions and such like. While I was in there I bought a writing book (as you do) that said on the front something about How to care for humans and other such strange creatures. I started to write...

And my next book? It's currently 12,000 words written, and tentatively called A Legal Issue. Watch this space.


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page