top of page

Strategically speaking...

It's been nearly four months since I last updated this website, so I might have a bit to tell you! Dave has recovered nicely from his triple by-pass, but unfortunately had a serious attack of pancreatitis which has taken him back to square one with his health. We've had two brilliant holidays, the first one in Paris for five days with our granddaughter Cerys, marred only by being mugged on the second day and my phone being stolen. However, that evil young man who did a runner with my phone that within ten minutes of being taken was totally useless to him, will die in my next book. Revenge will be sweet.

We flew from Doncaster, and let me tell you, if you want to fly anywhere completely hassle free, go to laid back Doncaster. However, clearing customs to get into Paris was another story altogether. It took an hour. And Paris is no longer the Paris I remember from five years ago. The Eiffel Tower is now surrounded by fencing, and you're searched before you go into the compound that the base now stands in. There are armed police everywhere, and a feeling of being uncomfortable all the time. That's what terrorism has done for this world. I won't be going back to my beloved Paris.

And then we went to Crete, flying from Manchester. Doncaster, I love you. Manchester was horrendous. By the time we had queued for 1 1/2 hours to get through customs, Dave was really ill, and then violently sick. We were an hour late taking off, but oh, the joy of the sunshine in Crete! It took Dave three days to recover from the travel, and we did very little for two weeks, but we did meet up with another Bloodhound author, Owen Mullen, and his lovely wife, Christine.

We met in Rethymnon for a coffee, and never stopped talking the whole time. It was a lovely afternoon, a memorable part of our holiday.

And now I'm home, preparing for the launch of book number five. This is a sequel to 34 Days, and is called Strategy. Please go to my Strategy page to find out more about it. It is launched on 10 August 2017, and will be available for pre-order shortly.

That's it for the moment! I'll be back in a month or so, as publication day approaches - you will feel and share my nervousness.


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page