top of page

2 days to 34 Days

It's getting closer and I'm feeling a lot happier - I've had several readers give me feedback, and it's all been good! Phew! I also have some news, apart from the launch day being in two days time...

I will be holding a book signing in the Winter Gardens in Sheffield on 27 November, 2016. I've never done a book signing before so this could be... different.

I'm organising actually having some books to sign, getting some bookmarks to go with the books, some flyers, maybe other bits and bobs; quite looking forward to it now I've got over the initial shock of my book publicist saying she was in the process of booking it.

Of course I won't have my brand new fountain pen to sign my books, because Father Christmas is hopefully bringing me that, but I'll make sure I've got a pretty swish biro.

It's launch day today for The Meddler, by Donna Maria Mccarthy. This is a wonderful book, written in archaic terminology that turns our language into a beautiful thing. I had the pleasure of editing and proofreading this outstanding book. If you would like to try something different, try this.

Here's the link;

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Meddler-Sort--McCarthy-Donna-Maria-ebook/dp/B01M154FOH/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1475302947&sr=8-1&keywords=the+meddler+donna+maria+mccarthy

I just want to give a quick mention to my family, because they're so supportive of me it's almost like a comfort blanket wrapped around me. So here's my shout out for some pretty special people!

Dave - I let him marry me fifty years ago...

Matt, Richelle, Katie, Melissa and baby bump at Kirkheaton

Siân, Ants, Dom and Cerys who live ten seconds away

Kirsty, Nicky, Lyra and Isaac who live at Gleadless in Sheffield

Brad (grandson) and Adassa who live in Beighton, Sheffield

Thank you all so much for being part of me.

So, now I look forward to Monday when 34 Days is released on an unsuspecting world. The book has a beautiful cover - and it's not bad inside either, if you like the odd murder or two... or three... or...

I'll finish with a pic of Donna's beautiful front cover of The Meddler, just because I love blue covers and she's a friend!


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page